Orchid Show 2017

I love orchids.  They are one of my favorite flowers.  So of course, every year, we try to go to the orchid show at the Botanical Gardens in New York.   This year the orchid show was held from March until mid-April.   The theme of the orchid show was Thailand.

When you enter the conservatory, you enter a magical world.  There were huge elephants made from bushes covered in orchids.  It was beautiful.   As we continued through the conservatory, we saw many different types of orchids.  There were many different colors and sizes.

I was amazed by the beauty of these flowers and it of course inspired me to get my own orchid for my house.   When we got to another part of the conservatory, there were more orchids and beautiful in color.   They also had these cute little pineapples that grow in Thailand and were ripe and ready to eat.   I have never seen such cute pineapples.

I would recommend visiting the Botanical Gardens to see these orchids when they have them.  Every spring it is a nice way to start the beautiful season of rebirth.  Below are some photos from our trip to the Botanical Gardens. DSC_0732.jpg

 

Leave a comment