Valentine’s Day Dinner

My husband and I decided to host a Valentine’s Day dinner for our family.  I usually make sure to use my nice china but I wanted to make it more about the holiday.   I picked up Valentine’s Day plates and napkins.  I decorated my table with Valentine’s Day decorations.

For each guest, I picked up chocolate hearts. All the adults received chocolate hearts as a gift.  The chocolate was placed on the plate so that everyone saw it when they walked in. The children received a mailbox with goodies and two Valentine’s Day balloons.   It was a simple dinner and fun for everyone.

For dinner, we made mashed potatoes, roasted potatoes, pork tenderloin with mushroom gravy sauce, chicken with sun dried tomatoes, mac and cheese, a chick pea salad and a regular table salad.  Everything was good. Everyone enjoyed themselves.

I love hosting for various events and holidays. I make sure to make it fun and festive.  Below is a photo. Hope this inspires you to host your own holiday dinner.

Leave a Reply

