Valentine’s Day Wreath

I love all kinds of holidays. My all time favorite is Christmas but I do love all the other holidays.  I feel that we work so much and the holidays allow us to take some time to just relax and enjoy our families.

I love making things so of course, I made a Valentine’s Day wreath. I made a mesh wreath this time.  I shopped for various things that can be used for the wreath before I started.  Below you will find the materials and the directions in making the wreath.  A lot of the materials I found at the dollar store. I find it silly to spend a lot of money on materials if I know that in a few years I will want to change my design.

Materials

• red mesh

• wire wreath ring

• hearts on sticks( I got red and pink as well as big and small)

•twist ties

directions

1. First bunch up the mesh on the wire ring.

2. Use twist ties to help keep the mesh in its place.

3. Once you went around twice ( I like to do that to make the color stand out more), place heart sticks all around.

4. Hang up.

I hope this helps to inspire you to make your own. Below is a photograph of my Valentine’s Day wreath. The photo is not great as it was taken using a flash.  Happy crafting!

img_7542

Leave a Reply

