First birthday frame

As I reflect on my son’s first birthday, I worked really hard to create a Cookie Monster theme. It was very hard to find things to do because boys are hard to find themes for.  As you know,  I picked a Cookie Monster theme.  I didn’t want to do a Mickey Mouse theme because I wanted to do something different from others.  The next couple of blogs will be about my son’s first birthday party.  I hope it inspires you to think outside of the box and create a theme for your child and work with what you have.

The first thing that I made was a first birthday photo frame.  I used a mat from a photo frame.  I painted it with a acrylic paint and then decorated it.

Materials:

– photo frame

– acrylic paint- light brown and dark brown

– letter accents- blue and gold

– tape

  • paint brushes

directions

  1.  Paint the photo frame with light brown. Let it dry.

2.   Paint circles using the dark brown paint. Let it dry

3.  Use the letter accents both gold and blue.  I spelled out Happy 1st birthday Michael.

4. I taped the letters on the frame.

5. Use the photo frame at the party.

I had a great time making this frame. I hope this inspires you to create your own. Make your child’s birthday party special.

Leave a Reply

