First Halloween

This past Halloween was my son’s first Halloween.   It was an amazing experience.  He is walking everywhere he is allowed to go.  I waited a whole year for him to celebrate Halloween.  This year he had two different costumes.   One costume was a shark and other one was a penguin.  We had purchased these costumes a year ago and I couldn’t wait for him to wear them.  I wanted to make this first Halloween special.  I know that he will never remember this Halloween but I have many photos to show him in the future.

I enjoyed seeing my families reaction to how he was dressed.  Everyone does the typical Halloween costume every newborn: pumpkin.  I wanted to be different and I did and it worked.  The Sunday before Halloween, we went to a Halloween parade in Astoria.  We walked down Ditmars and went into Astoria Park.  They had a few stations set up with balloon animals as well as cotton candy.  It was a nice experience. Watching my son walking and enjoying his costume, made me feel great.

Halloween of course, I had to work but after, I went trick or treating with him around my old neighborhood.  I have never seen so many people react to my son’s costume the way that everyone did.  It was a great feeling to hear how everyone loved the costume.  My son did walk with me by his side.  I was the one saying trick or treat and thank you.  He will not eat the candy but it was the experience for him that mattered.  He did have a smile on his face when we walked into the stores and people smiled at him.   I cannot wait to tell him about his first Halloween when he gets older.

 

Trick or Treat

Candy

All kinds of candy

Chocolate

Lollipops

M&Ms

Suckers

Yummy

Yucky

Sweet

Sour

 

 

Leave a Reply

