A special bond

When I got pregnant, I started thinking about feeding the baby. I did not want to breastfeed because my mother never did and neither did my mother in law. I did not have anyone that I could ask questions.  At work, I had a mentor and we got to talking and she convinced me to breastfeed. The more that I talked with her the more I decided that I was going to breastfeed.  I started doing my research about breastfeeding.  I read many different articles on the importance of breastfeeding.  I also looked up research on how to produce more milk. I wrote the tips on producing more breast milk in another blog.   Breastfeeding has been one of the best decisions that I have made. It is the best food source for my son. I have watched him grow for the past 9 months.  Because of breastfeeding, we have a special bond. My son loves to play with me and I am able to comfort him.  This bond which I have with my son is one that I would have never had unless I breast fed. Yes, you can have a bond with you’re child if you don’t breast fed but to me this bond which I have with my son is so special.

 

Breastfeeding

Food for the baby.

Bond between mom and baby.

Every 2 hours.

Love.

Challenge.

Ssacrifice.

Every morning.

Early night.

On every call.

Leave a Reply

