6 Month birthday photoshoot

6 months is a huge milestone for babies.  Our son turned 6 months a month ago and we have seen him grow in so many different ways. We have learned so much through our sons eyes and we wouldn’t have it any other way.   A 6 month photoshoot for a boy was hard to find.  I searched Pinterest for many ideas and it was difficult.  So what I used was the onesie that I bought him off from Amazon.  The onesie was baseball themed.  I thought that was a perfect theme for our son’s 6 month photoshoot because my husband and I are both huge Yankees fans.  I created a banner that said “6 months”.  I used   http://halegrafx.com/printables/free-printable-baseball-alphabet-banner-pack/ to get the letters for the banner.  Thank you to Kevin Hale for sharing this free printable banner alphabet banner.

DSC_0212.jpg

We purchased real baseballs from Walmart as props for his photoshoot.  We purchased the baseballs because as our son gets older, we will use them.  I always try to purchase photoshoot props that will be used again for another occasion. Below are some of the photos that I took using the baseballs as props.

It was nice to just let our son explore the baseballs and just watch him explore the baseballs.  I was able to take the photos and he was entertained at the same time.  The last photos were with my husbands Yankees baseball cap.  I wanted to use something that has meaning to us and my husbans Yankees baseball cap was the answer. See the photo below.

DSC_0303.jpg

I hope these photos inspire your own photoshoot.  Here’s a fun tip: create a photoshoot that have meaning to both you and your husband and vice verse.  It is more fun and a great photograph will allow you to share this with your child.  Happy photoshoot taking. 🙂

Leave a Reply

