Gender Reveal Party

At 20 weeks of pregnancy you are able to find out the sex of the baby. We were excited to find out the sex of our baby.  We had a feeling that it might be a boy, so we wanted to know for sure.  Everyone that we know said that we were having a boy.  When I posted a photo of myself at 20 weeks, I asked people to predict what they thought the baby’s sex is. The majority of people said that we were having a girl. There’s a new trend of throwing a gender reveal party.  I didn’t want to get sucked in but I did. All of our friends asked if we were having a reveal party. It got me thinking that maybe I should.  So I went looking on Pinterest for ideas. There were many wonderful ideas but I wanted something different. Everyone was revealing the gender of the baby using confetti in a balloon or color balloons in a box.  Of course I’m a type of person who wants to be different.   I kept seeing pinata’s. I thought that was a great idea. So we bought a pinata that looked like a present and stuffed it with blue candy.

We had a candy bar with blue and pink candy as well.  I made a blue cake and placed blue and pink rubber ducks.  I also made cupcakes with frosting and blue or pink sprinkles.

My husband and I wore green.  We didn’t want to wear either blue or pink. Our guests were asked to wear pink or blue.   It was interesting to see what everyone was wearing. Everyone that came to our reveal party was wearing blue.  I guess they knew.

DSC_0419

I hope this inspires you to create and have your own gender reveal party.

2 thoughts on “Gender Reveal Party

Leave a Reply

