Baby bump photography

It’s been almost 6 months since I finished taking baby bump photos. I had a lot of fun taking these photos and watching my body change as I was growing my baby inside. I did my research and got ideas from Pinterest and I couldn’t wait each week to take a baby bump photo.  As I look back now on my baby bump photos, I reflect on the best thing that was growing inside. I had so much fun with my baby bump. There were a lot of things that I did. Some of them were: reading to the baby, walking to make sure I was moving around, talking to the baby, rubbing my tummy and bump as a way to connect to the baby.  My husband would touch my baby bump when the baby would move. Every little movement was amazing. It was amazing to feel this little human growing inside of me. He would sense when I was touching him and talking to him.  It was a way in which we communicated with one another. It amazing to me that my son was growing inside and I was able to start having a relationship with him.  Watching my baby bump was also just as amazing. It amazes me that my body was able to grow the way that it did. I took care of myself in many ways from the way that I would eat to daily walks.  I love looking at my baby bump photos because they reflect a time in my life that grew into the best gift that I received. My husband is my other gift. I don’t know what I would do without these two men in my life. I love them. I hope you are able to take your baby bump photos weekly and watch your baby grow. It’s amazing what happens to our bodies and how life grows. Some tips for taking baby bump photos:

  1. Take some when you are feeling great .  This might be in the morning.
  2. Get creative with what’s around you for example the holidays.
  3. Use a chalkboard in order to remember the weeks as they go by.
  4. When using a chalkboard get creative with what you write. It’s fun to look back and notice what was happening at certain times during your pregnancy.

Here are some weekly baby bump photos.

Second trimester:

image

Third trimester

 

Leave a Reply

