Baptism

Our son was baptized on Sunday, April 10. We had all the people that mean the world to us with us that day. From close friends to family.  We celebrated our son being introduced to the church. The church which we baptized our son was St.Hedwig’s.  We chose the church because  it was inspired by Polish people. The church also represents Poland from the priests to the decore inside.  My culture is very important to me and I wanted to share that with my family and friends by using this church for the baptism. It was a wonderful small ceremony that honored our son and welcome him to the Catholic Church.

 

Fashion tips:

I wore a spring dress- it had yellow flowers on twigs. My husband wore a gray shirt with a yellow tie to match me.  See the photo below.

image

 

Leave a Reply

