Easter Basket Ideas

As Easter is on its way, I had to figure out 3 basket ideas. As I was shopping and in the stores, I saw all the pre-made Easter baskets and didn’t like the things that were in there and second they were expensive. I decided to create my own Easter baskets for 3 special children in my life.  One for a 3 year old girl and 2 for babies.  My niece who is 3 years old was easier to create her Easter basket because there is so much more that you are able to get. My son and my other niece they were the hard ones because they are so little there is just a limited amount of things you are able to get them.  As I was shopping, I came across many different things. I was excited to put the baskets together after all my shopping. Here is a list of things that I put into the baskets:

Easter basket for 3 year old:

  1. kite
  2. play-doh
  3. paints
  4. coloring books
  5. candy (non-chocolate)
  6. bubbles
  7. lollipops
  8. chalk

Easter Basket for a baby:

  1. shoes (pre-walkers)
  2. board books
  3. hair clips (for girls)
  4. rubber ducky
  5. bucket and shovel (beach things)
  6. stuffed animals

These are just some of the things that I put into the Easter baskets but there are so many other things that you can put. It’s good to think about things that the children will use and might need for the following season like spring and summer.  For example:

Easter Basket for a baby:

  1. clothes (onesis)
  2. beach things
  3. bath toys
  4. teethers

Easter Basket for 3 year old:

  1. Jump rope
  2. other things to use when outside during the spring and/or summer like: summer hats, beach towel, spring jacket, sandals
  3. chocolate (if they like it)
  4. sports balls
  5. Frisbee

There are some photos of the things that I picked up for the Easter basket and how I wrapped it up for the kids to open. I can’t wait for them to open these baskets on Easter. I hope this inspires you to create a wonderful Easter basket for some special children in your lives.

image

Leave a Reply

