First trip to the farm

This year is going to be a year of many “first” for my family.  My son will experience everything for the first time and my husband and I will experience everything for the first time with him.  These moments are going to be special and I will be blogging about it as well.

With the weather being so wonderful this weekend, we decided to take our son to the farm.  The farm which we went to was White Post Farms.  The farm has many different kinds of animals like goats, sheeps, zebras, ponies, cows and others.  We took our son for the first time today and it was fun because he was not scared of any of the animals. He just stared at them.  I made sure that he did not touch any of the animals because he is only 4 months but I made sure to expose him.   It is important to take your child out when the weather is great and beautiful.  Little children need to be exposed to the environment that surrounds them.  I can not wait to experience more firsts with my son.

Leave a Reply

